Tip: Getting sid pbuilder work in ubuntu

Standard

So, I was getting fun in #1023329 and wanted to test some packages, so I went over the console and tried to build a sid chroot:

$ sudo DIST=sid ARCH=i386 pbuilder create
[sudo] password for chilicuil:
 I: Distribution is sid.
 I: Building the build environment
 I: running debootstrap
 /usr/sbin/debootstrap
 I: Retrieving Release
 I: Retrieving Release.gpg
 I: Checking Release signature
 E: Release signed by unknown key (key id AED4B06F473041FA)
 E: debootstrap failed

In order to get it fixed I had to install:

$ sudo apt-get install debian-archive-keyring

And then create the chroot with

$ sudo DIST=sid ARCH=i386 pbuilder create --debootstrapopts \
  --keyring=/usr/share/keyrings/debian-archive-keyring.gpg

Thanks to Pirmin Kalberer for pointing this out https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/pbuilder/+bug/599394

Leave a Reply

